Stupid little fool #reverb11

Standard

Loathing – Who or what do you loathe and how have you expressed that in 2011?

I wonder how many of us are going to say exactly what I’m about to say.

Myself.

Every time I looked at myself in the mirror, I was filled with a level of disgust that I had never felt for anyone other than the girlfriend my dad had during The Craziness. I loathed the stupid little fool that looked back at me.

Stupid little fool thought that she could fix someone else. Gambled on love and hope being enough to convince someone to love themselves. Stupid little fool thought that things would get better by staying the same. Stupid little fool thought that she could be a savior. Stupid little fool destroyed herself in the attempt to save another.

Stupid little fool.

Stupid little fool learned better, dropped her self-imposed shoulder weights made of worlds, and took a few steps forward. Stupid little fool is less of one now and trying to maintain that.

One response »

  1. Oh. This kind of broke my heart a little bit. I imagined you saying this to yourself as you stood in front of the mirror..and then I imagined someone saying all that to me. I think it’s time to rethink my own thoughts.

Leave a Reply

