Dream a little dream… #reverb11

Standard

3 Wishes – If a genie could grant you 3 wishes for 2012, what would they be?

Oh, don’t we all have so much more than three?

1. Without a doubt, my first wish is for my brother. I want to see him smile, truly smile, again. I would do anything I could to help this happen. Seriously, I’ll even babysit.

2. My wishes are simple. I wish for nothing truly outlandish, because I’m pretty happy with life. I wish that I was out of debt and actually had savings and investments. I wish that I had monetary freedom so that I could share with others. I want to be the person that gives back.

3. I want to trust my choices again. I would like to have faith in myself and the way I feel. I know I’ll always question myself a little, but I’d like to do it less. Healing old wounds will help that.

Outlandish Wishes:

Wouldn’t it be freakin’ neat if all the trolls, goblins, hobbits, vampires, wereanimals and fairies really existed? Freakin’ neat as hell.  I mean of course there are logistics that would need figuring, but it could be done.

What if we had a functional congress? One that didn’t bicker and use their positions for sexual intrigue and making sure that they block anything that the other side wants done. That sure would be something.

Ireland. I want to go. I want to see if its somewhere I can make a life for myself. Wouldn’t it be grand if I upped and moved there? I’d like to be that person. I refuse to move to New York, even though I have a place to stay, just because I don’t have a guaranteed job. I’d like to be that person though.

Leave a Reply

