Oh look, another rambling post. What a surprise!

Standard

I haven’t posted in months. I did write part of a blog about my injury and subsequent recovery, but then I fucked off and never finished it.

I keep meaning to post and never getting around to it, because what on earth do you want to hear about from me?

What has happened is that I’ve drowned my brain in sex recently, and so everything I think or do is super pervy right now. Well, you know, more pervy than normal. That being said, I’m also going through a “putting down roots” phase in my life that I was loath to do before. I’m cleaning and redecorating my home, I’m going to be putting in a garden, and I’m making some life decisions that will hopefully put me in a place that I can be proud of. I’m being told that I’m nesting.

Fuck off with that nesting bullshit. I am a Taurus. I like a home that is cozy, plush and ultimately a reflection of me. Since I’m always changing and maturing, my home does too. For some reason the term nesting sits negatively with me. Perhaps because it refers to the process that animals go through just before they give birth. Just because I have a vagina, I’m nesting? Home repairs are not nesting when a guy does it. I’m installing shelves, creating a pantry, a garden and cleaning. I m being PRODUCTIVE.

Also, one of my best friends is moving and that’s difficult for me. I don’t know when I’ll see her again, and I’m going to miss her terribly. I’m staying in her home, but she’s moving to Connecticut. So now, my two best friends are going to be in fuckoff parts of the country and I will be sad and lonely. New friends help though. Doing things around the house help with that stress…

What I really want you to know is that, despite the sad things like Dixie and Tom moving, or the frustrating things, like my boss treating me like a dipshit, my life is amazing. I have a good job, a beautiful home, amazing friends and a good man. I’m lost in the enjoyment of it all. I’ve been online, but really only on tumblr and fetlife because again, I’m amazingly pervy right now.

Anywhoodle. Just wanted to say Hi, I’m still alive and trying to get that blogging bug back in me.

One response »

Leave a Reply

