Certainty. #reverb14

Standard

#Reverb14: Today, I invite you to take a quiet moment to consider: what can you say right now with certainty?

 

I can say that I firmly feel in the middle of my journey. I can’t see much of my beginning right now. I only cling to the memories of it so that I can compare them to my place in the world right now. There is so much further to go and I feel like any time I try to veer from the path because it is too difficult or boring or just plain exhausting, I am blocked.

I know for certain that I’ll attain my goals. The next 3 years will be full of momentum for me even as currently, I trudge up this hill. Work is necessary. Hard work and doggedness I can do.

I am not happy right now. Not to say that I am unhappy, but I am not satisfied. The desire for the things I have planned is making it difficult to maintain appreciation of the present.

I will achieve my goal.

2 responses »

Leave a comment